psychology...its your friend....
7:46 p.m. & 2002-10-22

this comes from the psychology book Amanda got me, I thought it was sort of interesting....

"fifteen percent of the U.S. population has a learning disablity. A common disability is dyslexia, characterized by problems in expressing or understanding language. The person with deslexia has problems translating language to thought (as in listening or reading) or thought to language (as in writing or speaking). It has nothing to do with intelligence."

and I also liked this..

"Intelligence is in our nature, but success depends on nuture"

so basically you may be born smart, but just because you are "smart" does not mean you will succeed..

Its all about how much effort you put into things.

---------------------------------

Thats probably just about as much of that as yall can handle, and so I will change the subject.

Doug called today. Made my day better.

I feel down lately, unhappy with myself, Ive got to get myself together...I need to focus..but I can't focus, I just want to SCREAM.

current | archives | someone | lies | credit | diaryland
B.A.M! K.O.D. xidealx