I didnt get the scholarship...
11:52 a.m. & 2002-12-07

Dear Shelby Bue,

I wanted to thank you for participating in the 2002 TeenH.I.P. (Teens Helping Influence People) Awards scholarship program. Unfortunately, you were not selected as a winner this year. As you can imagine, the program was extremely competitive, as each applicant displayed excellence in academics, athletics, leadership, and community service.

This year, more than 48,000 applications were received from students across the country. Semi-finalists were selected based on essays, academic achievements and extra-curricular and community service activities.

On behalf of the Lorillard Tobacco Company's Youth Smoking Program, we congratulate you for your tremendous achievements and wish you the best of luck in the future.

2002 TeenH.I.P. Awards recipients will be featured on www.buttoutnow.com in March 2003.

Sincerely,

Sarah Pritts

For the Lorillard Tobacco Company's Youth Smoking Prevention Program

-------------------

why didnt they just tell me "sorry, you suck, no money for you" I really didnt need a whole essay trying to let me down easy. oh well, ill be able to afford city anyway without much aid.

current | archives | someone | lies | credit | diaryland
B.A.M! K.O.D. xidealx