when i say you, it means everyone
3:22 p.m. & 2003-01-20

ok so, on my one day off I'm sitting at home watching doctor phil.

well first I went and got a head xray...and then I stopped in at the mall for some lovely self mutilation...and now im home, with dr. phil on my tv.

Sometimes I cant stand him, other times I love him.

Today he was saying that you cant trust anyone until you trust yourself.

trust yourself meaning trust yourself to handle what anyone can do to you, once you do that, youll be able to let your wall down, and open up.

so...dont think about the worst, but be prepared for it..i think that statement contradicts itself..because how can you prepare if you dont think? but then again, u can think about the worst, and prepare, but dont dwell.

dont dwell.

a few quotes from him..

"an eat what you kill world"

you dont kill (er work hard) ya dont eat

"the harder you work the luckier you get"

thats fair enough.

::Sigh:: I work lots, but im not that lucky.

well I take that back im lucky to have a wonderful boyfriend =), and im not starving, and i have a home (_tearing_ but not broken home that is) I shouldnt complain..umm..i am lucky. oh pft. i duno where im going with any of this.

just dont take what you DO have going for you for granted, ok?

current | archives | someone | lies | credit | diaryland
B.A.M! K.O.D. xidealx